Author Topic: 65 K code GT Drive Shaft and Transmission Paint Marks  (Read 2428 times)

Offline larryharvey

65 K code GT Drive Shaft and Transmission Paint Marks
« on: April 15, 2016, 10:41:32 AM »
Gentlemen,

This is my first attempt to post pic's. I hope this may help better define the rime or reason for the markings.

I have owned this car since 1984 and just recently started the restoration process. The Dearborn GT was built April 13th.  vin# 5F09K6966594.

The transmission was cleaned with simple green only. While the drive shaft was soaked in Evaporust for three days.

I really appreciate this forum, great source for information.

Thanks Again,

Larry

65 April 13th Dearborn K code GT

Offline J_Speegle

• Administrator
Re: 65 K code GT Drive Shaft and Transmission Paint Marks
« Reply #1 on: April 15, 2016, 03:00:30 PM »
Thanks for posting and sharing.

Interesting that yours has the stenciled tube numbers on it.

Again thanks
Jeff Speegle

Anything worth doing is worth doing concours ;)

Offline larryharvey

« Reply #2 on: April 15, 2016, 08:45:12 PM »
Thanks Jeff,

I have a few more detail pictures. Didn't want to hog the site with these files. I should be ready to pull the front and rear suspension soon. Will post pic's prior to and after cleaning if paint marks are showing.
Larry
65 April 13th Dearborn K code GT

Offline J_Speegle

• Administrator
« Reply #3 on: April 15, 2016, 09:03:26 PM »
I have a few more detail pictures. Didn't want to hog the site with these files. I should be ready to pull the front and rear suspension soon. Will post pic's prior to and after cleaning if paint marks are showing.
Larry

Hogging???   Think what you've posted is one of the reasons people come here - to see what others have found on unrestored/original cars while including the specific details related to the findings.

Think you have a ways to go before you get too many pictures on the site.